Funding Your Learning

Due to the generous support of local and regional foundations, Science Central offers free programming to make your Outreach (Science4U) or Interactive Video Conferencing (IVC4U) a memorable experience.  Check out the funding options below to see if your school qualifies.

All programs are scheduled on a first-come, first-served basis until available funds are utilized.  Please direct credit and thanks towards the sponsoring foundations.


Available:  2016-2017 School Year

Eligible Grades: K-6

Eligible Schools: 

F̶o̶r̶t̶ ̶W̶a̶y̶n̶e̶ ̶C̶o̶m̶m̶u̶n̶i̶t̶y̶ ̶S̶c̶h̶o̶o̶l̶s̶   Available funds used
East Allen County Schools
Northwest Allen County Schools
Southwest Allen County Schools


Anonymous Contribution from a Private Foundation

Available: September 2017 - June 2018

Eligible Grades: K-12

Eligible Schools: Eastbrook North Elementary, Eastbrook South Elementary, Eastbrook Junior High, and Eastbrook High School

Funded: Free Outreach (Science4U) Demonstration, Lab or IVC of your choice. Available funds used. Accepting waiting list.

Kosciusko County Community Foundation, Inc.

Available: 2017-2018 School Year

Eligible Grades: K-6

Eligible Schools: Claypool Elementary, Eisenhower Elementary, Harrison Elementary, Leesburg Elementary, Jefferson Elementary, Lincoln Elementary, and Madison Elementary.

Funded: Free Outreach (Science4U) Demonstration, Lab or IVC of your choice.